urban gardening book

I love finding new gardening books or blogs, and read both from places as removed from my location and growing concerns as California, Canada, Georgia, and Australia.  It’s fun to dream about what I could do differently if I lived in one of these places, but I’m also always on the lookout for anything that is *actually* relevant to an urban gardener in Connecticut.

There is surprisingly little out there, but much to my delight, I just came across I Garden: Urban Style, which looks to be directed at, well….me.  As I was skimming through the introduction online, I noticed one of the authors (Reggie Solomon) grows his urban garden in New Haven, Connecticut!  As in, I could definitely walk to his yard.  The pictures alone have already given me tons of ideas – can’t wait to get my hands on the rest of the book just as soon as Amazon brings it to me!

One thought on “urban gardening book

Leave a Reply

