The magical re-appearing garden, 2016 edition

Magical re-appearing garden

(If only it was really that easy!)

It was a good afternoon for getting my hands dirty. It feels like a late start this year – it’s been too cold at night until just the last few days! And of course now that it’s time, I’m going to be out of town for 90% of the next month! Thank goodness for friend-neighbors who don’t mind watering in exchange for veggies 🙂

This year’s garden starring (hover over picture to see cultivar name):

I do love my dark purple tomatoes, and I missed out on Black Krim last year after he kept dying, so I’m excited for that, and to try a new cultivar I found called Carbon. Ok, hurry up and grow, guys!

 

What a man needs in gardening is a cast-iron back, with a hinge in it.
~Charles Dudley Warner, My Summer in a Garden

One thought on “The magical re-appearing garden, 2016 edition

Leave a Reply

